Freshmen won’t learn about this ’till CC next year, but it’s time to participate in a few time-honored traditions: making fun of fresh-people CCSC candidates, and voting in real-people elections on Primary Day. 2014 CCSC campaigning began about a half hour ago, so expect to see a lot of posters outside the smokers’ benches at John Jay and Carman. A list of the enterprising freshmen:

Party Name Presidential Candidate VP Representative Representative Representative
: D (Columbia Destination) Emma Dora Ruth Ziegellaub Eichler Lisa Zhou Stephan Luma Jess Geiger Kelly Gergoudis
Cristal’s Party Cristal James
The Party Matthew Chou Geneva Smith Nolan Kier Krishna Hegde Kem Walker
Morningside Wide Stephen Kyle Cook Candice Herschel Nim Gumaste Jack Walden
Columbia Progressive Trio Nicolas B. Leeper Andrew T. Glicklich Robert Wren Gorden
Iüni Isaiah New Anoushka Asgari Samantha Hing David Baruch Katherine Ynsinaire
The Kiwi Krew Conan Cassidy Joanna Kelly Roko Rumora Daphne Chen Jessica Eaton

A schedule of this year’s CCSC race: campaigning goes from today at 9 to Sep 17 at 5 pm.

September 15, 2010 at 6pm (in Lerner Broadway room) — Campaign kick-off event and first year study break

Sept 19 at 9pm in John Jay Lounge — Debate

Sept 20 at 9am – Sept 21 at 5 pm — Elections voting (online)

Results announced after 5pm on Sept 21

Today is also a big Primary Day. Vote or whatever! (But seriously, vote!) You can fill out an absentee ballot today and tomorrow at the Lerner Ramps, next to the TIC office, courtesy of the Columbia Voter Registration Coalition. If you’re local, find out where to vote here.