MENU CATEGORIES

Connect with us

Submit a Tip
MENU CATEGORIES

About Us

Bwog

Spring 2021

It’s Bwog, not BWOG.

Editor in Chief
Lauren Kahme
lauren@bwog.com
board@bwog.com

Managing Editor
Caroline Mullooly
caroline@bwog.com
board@bwog.com

Internal Editor
Aditi Misra
aditi@bwog.com
board@bwog.com

Social Media Editor
Owen Fitzgerald-Diaz
owen@bwog.com
Social Team:
Aditi Misra
Alyse Rovner
Eliza Staples
social@bwog.com

Arts Editor
Maya Campbell
maya@bwog.com
Deputy Arts Editor: TBA
arts@bwog.com

Events Editor
Julia Tolda
julia@bwog.com
Deputy Events Editor: Grace Fitzgerald-Diaz
events@bwog.com

Sports Editor
Eunice Bae
eunice@bwog.com
sports@bwog.com

Science Editor
Sarah Braner
braner@bwog.com
Deputy Science Editor: TBA
science@bwog.com

Deputy Editors
Mary Clare Greenlees
Lillian Rountree

News Editor
Victoria Borlando
victoria@bwog.com
Deputy News Editor: Donna Qi
news@bwog.com

Photo & Video
Visual Editor: Jordan Merrill
media@bwog.com
Illustrators: Ashley Canales
Evelyn Van Ness
Shane Maughn
Lia Jung

Bureau Chiefs
CCSC: TBA
ESC: Leora Schloss
SGA: Eliza Staples
GSSC: Charlotte Slovin

Alma “Egg” Bwogger
Eva Sher

Publishers
Jeffrey Ndubisi
jeffrey@bwog.com
Raina Liu
ryl@bwog.com
ads@bwog.com

Tech Editor
Solomia Dzhaman
Tech Team:
Sean Kim
tech@bwog.com

Daily Editors
Monday: Anna Eggers
Tuesday: TBA
Wednesday: Panu Hejmadi
Thursday: Kylie Gall
Friday: Sam Seliger
Saturday: Henry Astor
Sunday: Rania Borgani

Senior Staff Writers
Alyse Rovner
Bannon Beall
Brigid Cromwell
Charlotte Slovin
Elena Christenfeld
Henry Golub
Hibah Vora
Miyoki Walker
Regan Mies
Sarah Perry
Victoria Borlando
Yuki Adams
Zach Fisher
Zane Bekheet

Staff Writers
Camille Sensiba
Daniella Donzelli Scorza
Eleanor Babwin
Ellie Rieger
Francesca Afierro
Grace Fitzgerald-Diaz
Grace Novarr
Jeff Davis
Jewels Tauzin
Julia Tolda
Leora Schloss
Lia Jung
Mary Qiu
Panu Hejmadi
Phoebe Lu
Samantha Seiff
Sara Kirkham
Shira Michaeli
Sofia Fontaine
Sydney Contreras
Talia Rosen

Bwog is an independent, student-run campus news site. We publish content that is relevant to undergraduate students at the University, including breaking news; campus arts, science, and culture events; investigative features; and conspiracy theories – often packaged with a humorous voice. We also publish a weekly newsletter that packages these stories for subscribers.

We launched in January 2006 as an affiliate of The Blue and White Magazine, but are now a financially and administratively independent organization from both the magazine and Columbia University. Bwog is now published by Bwog Limited.

Bwog’s rise to legitimacy came with the Minuteman protests in the fall of 2006. Highlights in Bwog history include September 2007 when Ahmadinejad came to campus (thus creating our beloved Hawkmadinejad), comprehensive coverage of Operation Ivy League in winter 2010, breaking the news on Dean Moody-Adams’ resignation in summer 2011, and the spring 2012 announcement of President Barack Obama as Barnard’s commencement speaker. Bwog also covered the spring 2013 LitHum and Barnard cheating scandals, and broke the news on the wrestling team’s GroupMe in fall 2016. Most recently, we broke the story about student Julian von Abele’s racist rant in front of Butler.

Bwog can be found on Twitter, where we crack jokes and livetweet coverage of student events; Instagram, where we post everything from weird overseen scenes to pictures from events around campus; and YouTube and TikTok, where you can find Bwog Videos, a.k.a. Bwideos. DMs are open and submissions are welcome on all platforms.

The Bwog comment section is intended for readers to discuss relevant topics constructively and respectfully. Bwog leaves it largely self-moderated but reserves the right to step in, as per our comment policy.

If you are interested in joining Bwog or have a tip to submit, email us at tips@bwog.com, or come to our open weekly meetings every Sunday at 9 pm in Lerner 510. For inquiries concerning advertisements, contact ads@bwog.com.