Earlier this morning, the Columbia Elections Commissions announced the results of the Spring 2021 CCSC and ESC Elections to students over email.

After an unusual campaigning period held entirely online, the results of the CCSC and ESC elections are here, and the Senate, Executive Boards, At-Large Representatives, and 2022, 2023, and 2024 Class Councils are (drum roll):


  • Senate: Colby King, Brandon Shi
  • Executive Board
    • Student Body President and VP: Rads Mehta and Krishna Menon (CU Again!)
    • VP Campus Life: Elsa Chung (CU Again!)
    • VP Finance: Sophia Adeghe (CU Again!)
    • VP Comms: Teji Vijayakumar (Cu Again!)
  • At-Large Representatives*
    • Academic Affairs: Joshua Collier
    • Student Services: Virginia Lo, Albert Hao
    • Pre-Professional: Anthony Adessa
    • Alumni Affairs: Sina Fayaz Monfared
    • First Generation Low-Income: Jaine Archambeau
    • Disabilities: Avi Adler
    • Race and Ethnicity: Aixa Flores-Dominguez, Kwolanne Felix
    • Gender and Sexuality: Adam Kluge
    • International Students: Chukwuma Orji
    • Transfer Students: Shelly Michael
  • Class Councils
    • 2022
      •  President: Eva Bogomilova (CU In-Person)
      • Vice President: Arya Rao (CU In Person)
      • Representatives: Jennifer Wang (CU In-Person), Zayba Qamar (CU In-Person), Wesley Schmidt (CU In-Person)
    • 2023
      • President: Charlie Wallace (VaCCine)
      • Vice President: Dyuti Dawn (VaCCine)
      • Representatives: Erin Choi (VaCCine), Gabriel Herrera (VaCCine), Samantha Breslauer (VaCCine)
    • 2024
      • President: Erick Zent (Pantone Party)
      • Vice President: Kathan Reddy (Pantone Party)
      • Representatives: Christy Adeyimi (Pantone Party), Priya Chainani (Pantone Party), Maria Steubner (Pantone Party)


  • Senate: Elias Tzoc-Pacheco
  • Executive Board
    • Student Body President and VP Policy: Kennedy Salamat and Angel Mancera (nySEAS)
    • VP Finance: Naomi Kim (nySEAS)
    • VP Student Life: Matthew Wahl (nySEAS)
    • VP Comms: Shomik Ghose (nySEAS)
  • Class Councils
    • 2022
      • President: Estevan Mesa (Comeback SEASon)
      • Vice President: Ahmet Cem Karadeniz (Comeback SEASon)
      • Representatives: Rose Chrin (Comeback SEASon), Sophia Sagandyk (Comeback SEASon)
      • 3+2 Representative: Blossom Parris (Comeback SEASon)
    • 2023*
      • President: Vish Rao
    • 2024
      • President: Malik Javaid (Pantone Party)
      • Vice President: Geneva NG (Pantone Party)
      • Representatives: Suheyla Tozan, Sophia Olmeda (WISP)
  • At-Large Representatives*
    • Academic Affairs: Nikhil Mehta
    • Sustainability: Lynne Irvin
    • Campus Affairs: Sergio Butron
    • Professional Development: Stella Lessler
    • Student Groups: Shmuel Berman
    • Technology: Mustafa Mert Saygi
    • Disability and Access: Sofia Osorio Salinas
    • Student Health and Wellness: Gabe Guo

*The positions of Columbia Elections Commission (CEC) Vice Commissioner, CCSC Religion Representative, ESC Class of 2023 Vice President, and the ESC Representatives for Class of 2023, Combined Plan 3-2, Gender Identity and Sexuality Issues, First Generation and Low Income (FLI) Issues, and Racial Diversity and Inclusivity remain unfulfilled. You can register to be appointed for one of the unfulfilled positions here.

Update on March 29 at 1:10 pm:

The results of this election also indicated that a major violation was given to Erick Zent, newly elected CC ’24 President. This violation is due to Article I, Section 2 of the packet containing Columbia undergraduate election policies. This section mandates that candidates and potential candidates must direct all communications and inquiries in any way related to elections to cc.seas.elections@columbia.edu. Article I, Section 2 also outlines that candidates are prohibited from reaching out directly to CEC members regarding any elections-related questions or concerns, and all formal communications between candidates and the CEC should be done through email.

Low Library via Bwog Archives