Columbia University Orchestra Concerts

Written by

The Columbia University Orchestra will be performing Debussy’s Prélude à l’après-midi d’une faune, Ravel’s Le Tombeau de Couperin, and Stravinsky’s Firebird Suite on two nights:

Monday, December 7th at 8:00 in Roone Arledge Auditorium in Lerner Hall


Tuesday, December 8th at 8:00 in Miller Theatre.

The program will be:

Debussy: Prélude à l’après-midi d’une faune
Ravel: Le Tombeau de Couperin


Stravinsky: Firebird Suite (1919 version)

The Columbia University orchestra is conducted by Maestro Jeffrey Milarsky, the leading conductor of contemporary music in New York City. As a course within the Department of Music, the principal mission of the Orchestra is to give students the opportunity to perform in an ensemble of the most challenging nature possible. Performing several concerts per year, the CUO draws members from the entire Columbia community. For more information, go to the CUO website at

© 2006-2015 Blue and White Publishing Inc.