Connect with us

All Articles

SGA Announces Candidates For 2018-2019 Election Cycle

Politics waits for no woman

Following the announcement of CCSC and ESC candidates a few weeks ago, SGA has released its list of candidates for the Spring 2018 elections (that’s Barnard’s Student Government Association for the uninitiated). There’s no telling what these people will do to get your vote— aside from the usual poster barrage, that is. The election will be overseen by the SGA Elections Commission.

SGA President
Nicola Kirkpatrick

VP Policy
Mia Lindheimer

VP Campus Life
Hannah Stanhill

VP Finance
Rachel Nordlicht

VP Communications
Julia Pickel
Kim Samala

Junior Rep. to the Board of Trustees
Jessica Cruz
Sydney Fox

Rep. for Sustainable Initiatives
Caroline Cutlip

Rep. for Inclusion and Equity
Tirzah Anderson

Rep. for Food and Dining
Blythe Drucker
Yeliz Sezgin

Rep. for Arts and Culture
Demme Durrett
Phanesia Pharel
Rachel Meier

Rep. for Academic Affairs
Solace Mensah-Narh
Hadassah Solomson
Talia Welte

Rep. for Campus Affairs
Gabrielle Obregon
Chelsea Sinclair

Rep. for Information and Technology
Yasmine Kaya
Rebecca Narin

Rep. for Seven Sisters Relations
Idris O’Neill

Rep. for Health Services
Ava Adler
Emma Erenmark

Senior Class President
Rhea Nagpal

Senior Class Vice President
Hannah Yoo

Junior Class President
Gabi Garcia

Junior Class Vice President
Tanisha Aggarwal
Celine Zhu

Sophomore Class President
Tina Gao
Ana Peña
Dana Ross

Sophomore Class Vice President
Paulette Arnold
Norah Hassan

Image via Barnard SGA Twitter (inactive).

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published.


Have Your Say

What should Bwog's new tagline be?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Recent Comments

This is great news Columbia is opening up on schedule. (read more)
Academic Calendar Updates, Pre-Orientation Programs Canceled Or Modified
June 25, 2020
EXPEL ALL RACISTS FROM COLUMBIA! Tod Howard Hawks, Columbia College, Class of 1966 (read more)
Racist Messages In FIJI GroupMe Surface, Involved Members Asked To Disaffiliate
June 25, 2020
It is great Columbia will be opening on time in the fall. (read more)
Academic Calendar Updates, Pre-Orientation Programs Canceled Or Modified
June 25, 2020
It was delicious and so beautiful topped with edible flowers!!🌸 (read more)
Cooking With Bwog: Pandemic Bread Pudding
June 25, 2020

Comment Policy

The purpose of Bwog’s comment section is to facilitate honest and open discussion between members of the Columbia community. We encourage commenters to take advantage of—without abusing—the opportunity to engage in anonymous critical dialogue with other community members. A comment may be moderated if it contains:
  • A slur—defined as a pejorative derogatory phrase—based on ethnicity, race, gender, sexual orientation, ability, or spiritual belief
  • Hate speech
  • Unauthorized use of a person’s identity
  • Personal information about an individual
  • Baseless personal attacks on specific individuals
  • Spam or self-promotion
  • Copyright infringement
  • Libel