Nov

24

Don’t Accidentally Cancel Out Your Own Vote

Written by

Guard the link to your NROTC survey with your life, as that link that was emailed to you this morning is a personalized link. What this strangely inefficient system means is that if someone clicks your link, they can change your vote.

Of course, this is only coming to light after numerous students group leaders have forwarded their survey emails to groupmembers with the intention of encouraging others to vote.  But don’t feel silly! Bwog posted our link earlier today too, before being gently reminded by a member of CCSC that someone had probably already changed our vote several times over.

Tags: , , ,

8 Comments

  1. common sense  

    What a stupid design. They should have used a survey via UNI login.

  2. yeahwtf  

    yeah at first it looked like it would count votes multiple times, but apparently it just allows you to change your vote until the polls are closed

    scared me for a second

  3. wait  

    can barnard vote? i didn't get an email.

  4. tipster  

    want to change someone else's vote? Just clear your cookies and then change the id number in your URL to something else and delete the wem part. Whee

  5. barnard  

    can vote. it's in Ebear under "announcements"

© 2006-2015 Blue and White Publishing Inc.