Connect with us

All Articles

Fall Candidates For CCSC And ESC Released

You can sort of see Satow from this angle

You can sort of see Satow from this angle

This year’s fall candidates for CCSC and ESC have been released! Below are the candidates for the 2020 Class Council, as well as various other representative positions and the controversial Sandwich Ambassador position. Notably, the ESC University Senator position is also up for grabs because the Senator elected last spring, Luis Rivera, is taking a year off.

You can check out the list of candidates below:

Official Candidate List for Fall 2016 Elections

Columbia Engineering

2020 Class Council
Class President
Eugenia Hernandez (100)
Cindy Soifer (SEAS the Moment)
Ria Garg (SEASus Take the Wheel)

Class Vice President
Andres Butter (100)
Jonathan Schleien (SEAS the Moment)
Marisa Ngbemeneh (SEASus Take the Wheel)

Class Representatives
Christopher Aoun (100)
Jakub Ostrowski (SEAS the Moment)
Meghna Gorrela (SEAS the Moment)
Joanna Paik (SEASus Take the Wheel)
Abhishek Chakraborty (SEASus Take the Wheel)

University Senator
Izzet Kebudi
Andres Aguayo
Charles Harper
Josh Zweig

3-2 Representative
Priscilla Wang

Disability and Accessibility Issues Representative
Adriana Echeverria
Jacob Nye

International Students Representative
Pranav Arora
Mohnish Chakravarti

Columbia College

2020 Class Council
Class President
Mathieu Sabbagh (Blue Anew)
Siddharth Singh (Lion Heart)
Patricia Granda-Malaver (Lions)
Maria Estrada (Mafia)
Nima Mozhgani (Morningside Five)

Class Vice President
Zeina Laban (Blue Anew)
James Ritchie (Lionheart)
Alex Ashton (Lions)
Sofia Smith (Mafia)
Stacey Yu (Morningside Five)

Class Representatives
Kyra Ann Dawkins (Blue Anew)
Daniel Cohen (Blue Anew)
Danielle Resheff (LionHeart)
Grant Pace (Lionheart)
Astrid Walker-Stewart (Lionheart)
Ariana Mao (Morningside Five)
Sohil Patel (Morningside Five)
Alexis Turley-Young (Morningside Five)
Raag Agrawal (N/A)
Tommy Polanco (N/A)
Eileen Moudou (N/A)
Rumi Sherriff (N/A)

2017 Class Council
Class Representative
Tracy Ting Cao

Sandwich Ambassador
Ufon Umanah
Joseph Villafane

Update (9/20/2016 at 2:33pm): Since publishing, six candidates have dropped out of the race: Raag Agrawal, Patrick Denny, Fernando Montes, Ayesha Chhugani, Benjamin Greenfield, and Nathan Lam. Also, Alexis Turley-Young was accidentally left off the initial list that was sent to us by the Elections Board. She is running for the position of CCSC Class of 2020 Representative.

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published.


Have Your Say

What should you actually Venmo people for?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Recent Comments

or maybe don’t be annoying? just a thought (read more)
To Whoever Just Shushed Me On Milstein 2
February 21, 2020
tag urself im "bloated and wordy" (read more)
Why You’re Single As Told By Teachers’ Essay Comments
February 21, 2020
wait, can you actually move the tooth? (read more)
Statues Around Campus: FMK
February 20, 2020
Columbia is generally rated as having the best food in the Ivy League. (read more)
Chef Robert Irvine Judges Columbia Dining Halls
February 20, 2020

Comment Policy

The purpose of Bwog’s comment section is to facilitate honest and open discussion between members of the Columbia community. We encourage commenters to take advantage of—without abusing—the opportunity to engage in anonymous critical dialogue with other community members. A comment may be moderated if it contains:
  • A slur—defined as a pejorative derogatory phrase—based on ethnicity, race, gender, sexual orientation, ability, or spiritual belief
  • Hate speech
  • Unauthorized use of a person’s identity
  • Personal information about an individual
  • Baseless personal attacks on specific individuals
  • Spam or self-promotion
  • Copyright infringement
  • Libel