ESC election results are out, and the new senior class president is Heather Lee, who won (uncontested) with a whopping 191 votes. Lee will be joined by Joffre Andrade as VP and Stanley Chen and Varun Gulati as Class Representatives. 

The 2011 Class President will be Kamal Yechoor, with candidates from his party, Synergy, filling in the rest of the 2011 positions. The Fu My Life party won a similar landslide in the 2012 elections, making Judy Kim your sophomore President.

Find the announcement email after the jump (Bwog has inserted in parentheses all available vote tallies for both winning and defeated candidates).


Hi Everyone!!

The time to release the election results is here!!  But, before I disclose the winners, I would like to thank each and every candidate for dedicating your time and interest towards this election.  This was a VERY close election and you have all done an incredible job campaigning.  We look forward to working with the elected members on council next year and for those that did not win, please stay connected and involved with the council by joining ESC committees and/or your class council.  You are all incredibly valuable assets to the engineering student body and we would very much like you to continue impacting SEAS in a positive way.

Now, on behalf of the Engineering Student Council, I would like to congratulate the newly elected members of the ESC:

2010 Senior Class President – Heather Lee (191)

2010 Senior Class Vice President – Joffre Andrade (172)

2010 Senior Class Representative – Stanley Chen (102)

2010 Senior Class Representative – Varun Gulati (99)

(Austin Brauser – 93; Liza John – 77)

2011 Junior Class President – Kamal Yechoor (106)

2011 Junior Class Vice President – Dana Ibarra (133)

2011 Junior Class Representative – Albert Miller (149)

2011 Junior Class Representative – Epsita Hoque (129)

(Kim Lipman White – 68)

2012 Sophomore Class President – Judy Kim (107)

2012 Sophomore Class Vice President – Santosh Balachandar (109)

2012 Sophomore Class Representative – Spencer Almen (111)

2012 Sophomore Class Representative – Mailing Wu (83)

(Tianning Mary Ye – 57; Katherine Bell – 40; Aman Eyasu – 60; Rebecca Frauzem – 53; Eric Tang – 46; Ben Ye – 44)

Senator – Eric Hirani (327)

Alumni Affairs and Professional Development Representative – Ini Li (240)

Academic Affairs Representative – Mike Wymbs (468)

Student Services Representative – Nathan Lee (433)

CCSC Liaison – Jennifer Vettel

GSSC Liaison – Nathan Levick

SGA Liaison – Jessica Lewis

(Sahil Shah – 116)