The first set of first-year election results is in, and the winners in the SGA 2013 elections are:

VP – Rachel Ferrari

Secretary – Emily Feinstein

Treasurer – Anya Whelan-Smith

Those scoring at home will notice that that list does not include a presidential winner. This isn’t a typo (for once), but because, according to SGA President Katie Palillo, “three candidates were tied with an equal percentage of the votes. Because of this extraordinary circumstance, we’ll be hosting a run-off election this weekend with voting beginning Tuesday September 29th at 9am, until Thursday October 1st at 9am.” Reports indicate that all remaining candidates “are committed to being strong, beautiful.”